top of page

Coordination journey drawing

We are constantly being tracked more than ever through this pandemic, for example through Track and Trace. Many people are uncomfortable with this amount of information being known about them. 

I have decided to track my self every day through Google Maps Timeline and plot the coordinates of the main locations I go to each day. Sometimes it is simply just my house, as I won’t leave or have to isolate.

These coordinates I want to turn into a visualisation of data.

So I have documented the coordinations, time spent on the journey, date and distance it took to get there in numerical forms.

I took a photo of the location.

Then I drew the location using these numerical forms to make up the lines.

Some are darker than others to emphasise shading and form.

Roger Stevens

Coordinations: 53.805050 -1.554369

Time: 00.21.45

Distance: 1.1

Date: 01.10.2020



bottom of page