top of page

Lockdown 3D Model Projection Installation in the tub

Unfortunately Lockdown 3.0 means that we cannot use the studio, so my surround projection installation hasn't gone to plan. However, I am hoping that I will be able to achieve this once we get studio access back. It will also give me time to think of the best way to position the projectors and look into making them move.

For now I have installed the work in my house, in the bath!

The white material of the bath lends well to being to project on to, which adds another layer into the piece as it reflects and shines 360o.

It was fun to install work in this way and has indeed made me think about how else I can install work.

I was unable to technically set up the projectors so that I had each video coming from different directions, so I will need to look into how to do this in a different environment the has more plug sockets!

I think, in light of the third lockdown, I need to start installing work outside again so that I can receive audience's perceptions.






bottom of page